OLD SONG, NEW IDEAS TO COME

bad moon risingSometimes you just need to start fresh and go back to the basics.  This applies both to musical choices (I grew up dancing around to Creedence Clearwater as a wee child) and Design. That’s why yesterday when I started up this design I decided to go simple and mixed media, combining my two first design loves, painting + typography.

As I was finishing off this design, I realized that it would be really easy and fun for anyone, designer or otherwise to create fun typography wall art using the same methods that I did. This type of design is perfect for a gallery wall since it is so minimalist, and it’s a really easy and quick way to make a polished professional piece. This also got me thinking that I should probably start doing simple photoshop tutorials here as well. There are a lot of really simple ways to experiment with photoshop that anyone could have fun with!  So keep a look out next week for a simple tutorial on making wall art similar to this, and other photoshop tutorials to come. I am excited about trying a new direction here on the blog!

I’d love to know, what design techniques are you itching to learn?

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

