Week 7- Spring Logo

springI have both lost my mind, and given spring a logo.  So now that it has a branding identity, its a real thing.  This week had a major work-hard-play-hard vibe so I didn’t have time to do a super involved project.  This started with me wanting use the primary colors in some sort of spring inspired design, which eventually took shape as a balloon cluster.  Even though this font is ridiculous and is completely illegible I couldn’t help but use it…and I love how it contrasts with the softness of the balloons.

It’s finally starting to feel like spring here, and hopefully it’s here for good this time!  I’m having daydreams of boozy central park picnics and fishing trips in the catskills.  CAN NOT WAIT!  Next week I hope to be able to post my completed business cards, and by then I hope to be wearing sandals (dreaming big).

Leave a Reply

