30 Days: 30 Projects- Day 27

rainbow

 

I’ve been pretty excited to share Day 27’s design.  I will be the first to admit these cupcakes make me unreasonably happy.  Somehow they taste better just because they’re rainbow…  I made like 24 of them for my boyfriend’s birthday, and even though they were just plain white cake mix from a box they were gone in like 12 hours- between 5 people. And then he was still sad there weren’t more.  We are gross.

Anyway, for the design, I had some fun with my tablet adding a couple illustrative pieces, and played with the type by pulling colors from the cupcake into the word “rainbow”, and mixing up typefaces through out.

Leave a Reply

