30 Days: 30 Projects- Day 8

lemonade

Today I felt like playing with typography, so I went with a recipe design.  I’ve been in a pretty summery mood lately, so I picked one of the most summery drinks there is- Lemonade.  I went into the design knowing I wanted illustrative qualities and a lot of cheery personality.  This is why I mostly chose rounded fonts, and tried to break up the steps with quirky arrows.

 One thing about this project so far that I enjoy is that I’m actually feeling kind of sentimental about certain projects I’ve done in the past 8 days, and am thinking of places I’d like to put them in my own home.  Someday, when I have a cute kitchen that I can hammer nails into the walls of, this may be hanging in it as a pick-me-up.

Overall, one of the most time consuming days of the 8 so far, so hopefully it was worthwhile!

Leave a Reply

