30 Days: 30 Projects- Day 3

seek_colorThis design is about staying positive.  The older I get the more I realize that happiness is all relative- people aren’t different in the struggles they face so much as in how they respond to the negatives in their lives.

I chose to amplify the message with a minimalist design, and played with different opacities and the the colors that different layers made together.  I’m starting to really appreciate quote art through this project, because it forces me to think about how best to express the message visually.  Often times the more reductive the art the more difficult it is to resolve.  This piece is posted for purchase at my Etsy Account.

Leave a Reply

